top of page

Here and now

I realise that this blog has been thus far only about my various travels these last couple of years, but this blog is not only meant to be just that, it’s supposed to be a platform where I can write down things I do here and now as well. Here and now I’m a poor student, entering my final year of my BA in Music Business at BIMM London. It’s all very exciting except that this has led to me not being able to travel at all this summer. Thankfully I will be able to go home to Sweden for a short visit next week and I’m well excited to see my friends and family again. Studying abroad can be a very lonely experience but thankfully I have lovely friends and an amazing boyfriend to keep me company. But to be honest, when I first move to London I was not happy. All I wanted to do was to go back to America where I had experienced all the cool things I’ve written about previously in my blog posts. I wanted to go back to my friends, my car and the nice weather (let’s face it, you don’t move to England because of the great climate). My love for London was something that had to grow from zero, and in time is has. I really do love it here now and am excited for my last year of university. Excited to be a graduate and excited to see where I will end up. Of course my dreams of travels is a current theme in my mind and I’m blessed to be in a relationship where it’s encourage and a thing we want to do together. But at this point I know I should try and stay put, establish something resembling a career and then look for my options. My most recent idea is Canada, how great wouldn’t that be in the future? Maybe Winnipeg so I’m close to Minnesota?

Cheers [if !supportLineBreakNewLine] [endif]

Subscribe for Updates

Congrats! You’re subscribed

bottom of page